top of page
DSC08218 MGCC.jpg


The Hillclimb dates for 2022 are:




Other Hillclimbs

Come and Try Test and Tune  - 12 February,  2022

Interclub – 3 or 12 September, 2022


Mt Cotton Hillclimb Series

Round 4 – 25 & 26 June, 2022

Round 5 – 30 & 31 July, 2022

Round 6 – 5 & 6 November, 2022


Queensland Hillclimb Championship – 4 & 5 June, 2022

Australian Hillclimb Championship – 20 to 23 October, 2022

For general information about the hillclimb, how to become a competitor etc.,  please download this information brochure.

For information about classes and eligibility for classes, contact Richard Mattea (0488 224105).

Click here for our Pit Bay Plan.



Click here for Closed (also known as Club) records. 

Click here for Open records.

HILLCLIMB RESULTS ARCHIVE - See full results for the past years.



MGCCQ HILLCLIMB SERIES, Rd 4 - 25 -26  June, 2022
Click here for report and photos



Click here for report and photos


MT COTTON HILLCLIMB SERIES, Round 3, 7 - 8 May, 2022 
Click here for report and photos

MT COTTON HILLCLIMB SERIES, Round 2, 2 - 3 April, 2022 
Click here for report and photos


MT COTTON HILLCLIMB SERIES, Round 1, 5-6 March, 2022 
Click here for report and photos.



Click here for Top Six
Click here for Class Point Scores
Click here for Outright Point Scores
Click here for Club Points

MGCCQ HILLCLIMB SERIES, Rd 5 - 30 - 31  July, 2022 

A crisp weekend greeted those who attended the event. One could say it will help acclimitaise those members who intend to camp at the Leyburn Historical Street Sprints on 19-20 August. It will be colder.


A welcome back to three of the top runners who missed last hillclimb due to a variety of mechanical issues. Dean Tighe, currently leading the New South Wales State Championship series, recorded the Fastest Time of Day with a best run of 37.51 seconds from Warwick Hutchinson (38.06 seconds), Brett Bull (38.56 seconds) and David Quelch (42.40 seconds).


The result of the Regularity class saw Shaun Rankin (BMW Z4 Coupe) and Robert Martin (Daihatsu Handi) tied for the best performance for the event as both lost 18 points. Again the Anable family provided close competition in their Eurotune BMW sedans with Glenn being the quickest with a 46.12 from Doug (46.25) and Scott recording a best run of 47.06 seconds.

Fastest Sports Car went to Michael Larymore (Toyota MR2, 44.82 seconds) whilst Gavin Taylor was the fastest Sedan driver in his Volkswagen Golf recording a best run of 45.46 seconds. 

Photos below from Ian Colley Photography, thanks.

Brad Smith retains the outright lead for the series on 76 points with Dave Sidery, Jim Heymer, Jeff Graham, Barry Smith, Phil Rowen and Rod Thomas nest all on 75 points.Dean also was the quickest in the Top Six Shootout with a from Brett Bull, David Quelch, Glenn Anable and Doug Anable. Brett Bull continues to the lead the Top Six Shootout series on 42 points from Dean Tighe (37) and David Quelch (36 points).


Most improved driver for this round was awarded to Krystal Cunningham in her Celica.


Next event is a one day on Saturday 10 September under the Interclub Challenge however it is open to all who wish to compete. Supplementary Regulations are available on the website under "More" the "Entry Forms".

Then the 2022 Australian Hillclimb Championships held over 20 to 23 October weekend. Supplementary Regulations are available on the website under AHC 22.     


Final hillclimb round is scheduled for 5-6 November.

Report by Malcolm Spiden


Click here for OPR
Click here for Split Times

For Sale now in Classifieds

bottom of page