top of page

MGCCQ HILLCLIMB SERIES, ROUND 3 - Saturday - Sunday, 22 - 23 April, 2017

This event was rather mixed in character as there were some outstanding performances in record breaking. Greg Tebble continued to break his Group R - Racing record over the two days to finally reduce it from 45.60 to 43.69 while Michael Von Rappard broke Bill Norman's Formula Libre - up to 1300cc record set in 2014 reducing it from 38.56 to 38.37.  


There were personal bests set as well with Brock Paine's new PB of 48.85 showing that he's now very comfortable in the 48s and has a real chance of breaking the class record very soon. 


On the other hand, the nuts seemed to have a magnetic attraction as quite a number of drivers found themselves drawn into them either through driving error or a malfunction or breakage of a car component.

There was a good battle between Dean Amos and Michael Von Rappard for Fastest Time of Day with the higher capacity car of Dean Amos proving to be the winner with a time of 38.28 to Michael's 38.37.

In the Top Six, Dean Amos was the winner from Michael Von Rappard, Martin Egglesfield, Greg Tebble, Mark Trenoweth and David Malone. 

Click here for OPR
Click here for Split Times
Click here for photos from Saturday by Steve Johns

 Ian Colley has now sent the link to his photos and videos. They are at

Sports Car photos taken by Peter Buchanan at Round 3 of the series can be viewed here.

Photos from Sunday from Steve Spencer

For Sale now in Classifieds

bottom of page