top of page
DSC09302 ds2400.jpg


Dean Amos captured the 2024 Queensland Hillclimb Championship with a 36.36 time run in his Gould GR55B Nicholson McLaren V8.


Warwick Hutchinson (OMS28 RPV03 turbocharged Rotary engine) was the runner-up with his personal best run 37.51 with Dean Tighe in his Empire Wraith now turbocharged recording a 37.52 second run.


Brett Bull was placed fourth in his Van Diemen turbocharged Kawasaki with a 38.63. 


Fastest Sports car was won by Ross Mackay in his new Williams Sports Racer with a time of 43.28 followed by Mark Crespan (RMC Cobra, 44.53), Jim Heymer (Farrel L Clubman, 45.64) and Terry Sproston (Aussie Race Car, 48.60).


Quickest sedan was the Toyota MR2 turbo of Michael Larymore (45.40) with Alex Daniels (Ford Escort turbo, 45.70), Ken Graham (Datsun 1600 SSS, 46.30) and Brandan Merrick (Datsun 120Y turbo, 47.73).

Best MG 2B/2F Production Sports Cars - Stephen Callaghan.

Fastest Lady - Krystal Cunningham.

Paul Aitken Trophy for best Average Time by a Motorcycle powered car - Dean Tighe.

Hamilton Trophy for the Best Performance by a Historic Vehicle - David Malone.

Martin Tighe Trophy for fastest time by a Formula Ford - Jeremy Mattea.

Glyn Scott Perpetual Trophy for fastest time by a Sports Car - Ross Mackay.

Vince Appleby Trophy for Fastest Time by a Sedan - Michael Larymore.

John English Trophy for the fastest time by a Queenslander - Warwick Hutchinson.

Tasman Building Society Perpetual Trophy for Fastest Time of Day - Dean Amos. 

Click here for OPR.
Click here for Split Times.

Photos below from the Pits on Saturday and Racing on Sunday are by Ian Colley Photography. All photos from the QHC are at the following link:

For Sale now in Classifieds

bottom of page